Author Topic: Dave Wilson (fc60) Master Machinist  (Read 27323 times)

Larry L. Lawson

• I am 80+ / PO Box T, Quincy, CA / 530-283-1772
    • View Profile
Dave Wilson (fc60) Master Machinist
« on: May 31, 2012, 06:53:51 pm »
I received dies for 30 Carbine, bullet seating and taper crimp, from Dave Wilson.  I brought same dies to Al Holloway, Holloway Engineering, Quincy, CA. who is himself a master machinist (70+).  He inspected the dies thoroughly.  He stated that the workmanship was "superb" and he, himself, could not do better--true quality workmanship.  As an amateur machinist myself, I am more than impressed with the quality of his craftsmanship.  With Al Holloway's confirmation of my opinion, I want the Star Reloader's Forum to understand what a resource we have.  Everything I have seen of his is of top quality.  Larry Lee Lawson.
3L

fc60

• Active Members
    • View Profile
Re: Dave Wilson (fc60) Master Machinist
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2012, 12:09:32 pm »
Greetings Larry,

Thanks for the kind words.

Cheers,

Dave

tony barone

• Active Members
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2012, 01:05:19 pm »
I'm trying to think of something I need from Dave. The dies and seater stems I received from him should have been stamped Perfection.

lobo solo

• Active Members
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2012, 01:44:20 am »
[no e-mail]@ Dave,
Do you have Carbide dies 38 spec???

Jim
San Diego
Jim

fc60

• Active Members
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2012, 01:47:20 pm »
Greetings,

Yes, I can machine new replica dies for the Star.

You would be better advised to place a "wanted" ad on the forum as 38 Special are rather common. This way you would get an original die not a replica.